BARTÓK Béla (1881-1945) and others. Set of...

Lot 1090
Aller au lot
Estimation :
1500 - 2000 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 2 210EUR

BARTÓK Béla (1881-1945) and others. Set of...

BARTÓK Béla (1881-1945) and others.
Set of notes and corrections by Béla BARTOK, Alexandre GRETCHANINOV and
William WALTON.

Corrections for first auditions by the Boston Symphony

Orchestra.


BARTÓK Béla. 2 reprographed lists of corrections made by him for the first audition of the Concerto for Orchestra on December 1, 1944 (conducted by Serge Koussevitzky); on the first list (1 large page in-fol.), each of the numerous corrections has been crossed out in red pencil (after transfer to the score), two have been cancelled in ink; the 2nd page (oblong in-8) reproduces 7 and 5 bars to be changed in the trombone part of the 5th








movement.



GRETCHANINOV Alexander. Autograph musical manuscript (1 page in-4) giving 13 bars to be changed for the first performance of his Missa Œcumenica op.142 (February 25, 1944, conducted by Serge Koussevitzky), i.e. 3 passages for the "Alto-Solo" part of Credo 2 for the "Basso-Solo" part of the Agnus Dei; list of numerous corrections (3 pages and a half in-8), in Russian, in pencil and ink, with 7











































musical



quotations











.




WALTON William. Page in-4 of corrections for the first performance of his Cello Concerto (January 25, 1957, conducted by Charles Munch), relating to the 3rd movement, with L.A.S. of November 27, 1956 (1 page in-8, envelope to the librarian of the Boston Symphony Orchestra), indicating that he addressed to Ch. Munch the pages 29-30 of the 3rd movement redone








































My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Retourner au catalogue

BARTÓK Béla (1881-1945) et autres. Ensemble...

Lot 1090
Aller au lot
Estimation :
1500 - 2000 EUR
Résultats avec frais
Résultat : 2 210EUR

BARTÓK Béla (1881-1945) et autres. Ensemble...

BARTÓK Béla (1881-1945) et autres.
Ensemble de notes et corrections par Béla BARTOK, Alexandre GRETCHANINOV et William WALTON.
Corrections pour des premières auditions par le Boston Symphony Orchestra.
BARTÓK Béla. 2 listes reprographiées de corrections dressées par lui pour la première audition du Concerto pour orchestre le 1er décembre 1944 (dirigée par Serge Koussevitzky) ; sur la première liste (1 page grand in-fol.), chacune des nombreuses corrections a été rayée au crayon rouge (après report sur la partition), deux ont été cancellées à l’encre ; la 2e page (oblong in-8) reproduit 7 et 5 mesures à changer dans la partie de trombone du 5e mouvement.
GRETCHANINOV Alexandre. Manuscrit musical autographe (1 page in-4) donnant 13 mesures à changer pour la première audition de sa Missa Œcumenica op.142 (25 février 1944, dirigée par Serge Koussevitzky), soit 3 passages pour la partie d’« Alto-Solo »du Credo 2 pour la partie de « Basso-Solo » de l’Agnus Dei ; liste de nombreuses corrections (3 pages et demie in-8), en russe, au crayon et à l’encre, avec 7 citations musicales.
WALTON William. Page in-4 de corrections pour la première audition de son Concerto pour violoncelle (25 janvier 1957, dirigée par Charles Munch), se rattachant au 3e mouvement, avec L.A.S. d’envoi du 27 novembre 1956 (1 page in-8, enveloppe au bibliothécaire du Boston Symphony Orchestra), indiquant qu’il adresse à Ch. Munch les pages 29-30 du 3e mouvement refaites.
On joint 2 L.A.S. du chef d’orchestre Karl MUCK, une datée du 27 septembre 1917, au sujet de partitions et de cigarettes.
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de ventes
Retourner au catalogue