Philippe BOESMANS (born 1936). Autograph... - Lot 190 - Ader

Lot 190
Go to lot
Estimation :
1500 - 2000 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 1 920EUR
Philippe BOESMANS (born 1936). Autograph... - Lot 190 - Ader
Philippe BOESMANS (born 1936). Autograph musical manuscript signed, Explosives, [1968]; notebook of 20 pages in-fol. (42 x 31,5 cm), paperback with laminated spine.
Orchestral score of this piece for solo harp and instrumental ensemble. It is dedicated to its creator, the harpist Francette Bartholomée, who gave the first performance on November 19, 1968 at the Société philharmonique de Bruxelles with the ensemble Musique Nouvelle, conducted by Pierre Bartholomée. [WD18*].
The instrumental ensemble consists of ten players: flute, clarinet, 2 percussionists, piano, 2 violins, viola, cello, double bass.
The manuscript, in black pencil on 30-line Sünova paper, was used as a conductor and bears pencil annotations for the direction. The measures are numbered (174).
Attached is a copyist's manuscript of the harp part (14 pages 34.5 x 27 cm, pencil on tracing); plus 2 autograph pages (in-4) with details of the percussion and a diagram of the performers' arrangement; and a L.A.S., Nov. 18, 1970, with a list of corrections for the material in Corrélations.
* We refer to the "Catalogue commenté des œuvres de Philippe Boesmans" compiled by Valérie Dufour, in Philippe Boesmans. Entretiens et témoignages (Christian Renard and Robert Wangermée ed., Mardaga, 2005).
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

Philippe BOESMANS (né 1936). Manuscrit musical... - Lot 190 - Ader

Lot 190
Aller au lot
Estimation :
1500 - 2000 EUR
Résultats avec frais
Résultat : 1 920EUR
Philippe BOESMANS (né 1936). Manuscrit musical... - Lot 190 - Ader
Philippe BOESMANS (né 1936). Manuscrit musical autographe signé, Explosives, [1968] ; cahier de 20 pages in-fol. (42 x 31,5 cm), broché avec dos plastifié.
Partition d’orchestre de cette pièce pour harpe solo et ensemble instrumental. Elle est dédiée à sa créatrice, la harpiste Francette Bartholomée, qui en a donné la première audition le 19 novembre 1968 à la Société philharmonique de Bruxelles avec l’ensemble Musique Nouvelle, sous la direction de Pierre Bartholomée. [WD18*].
L’ensemble instrumental réunit dix instrumentistes : flûte, clarinette, 2 percussionnistes, piano, 2 violons, alto, violoncelle, contrebasse.
Le manuscrit, au crayon noir sur papier Sünova à 30 lignes, a servi de conducteur et porte des annotations de direction au crayon. Les mesures sont numérotées (174).
On joint le manuscrit par un copiste de la partie de harpe (14 pages 34,5 x 27 cm, crayon sur calque) ; plus 2 pages autographes (in-4) avec détail des percussions et schéma de disposition des interprètes ; et une L.A.S., 18 nov. 1970, avec liste de corrections pour le matériel de Corrélations.
* Nous renvoyons au « Catalogue commenté des œuvres de Philippe Boesmans » établi par Valérie Dufour, in Philippe Boesmans. Entretiens et témoignages (Christian Renard et Robert Wangermée éd., Mardaga, 2005).
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue